15th Summit Meeting of BRICS countries

The Summit announced that 6 countries have been admitted as members of BRICS from January 1, 2024. These are Argentine, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates. Taken together, the expanded forum includes four of the biggest oil exporting countries of the world (Saudi Arabia, Russia, Iran and UAE) and two of the largest oil importers of the world (China and India) as its members.

Continue reading